President’s Message

RICH Headshots_Kristie Inge_B - Copy (2).jpg

Dear GRACRE Members and Friends,

It is an honor and a privilege to assume the role of President of GRACRE in 2018. I am deeply grateful to my predecessor, Danny Meyer, for his leadership and contributions during his presidency, and the members of the Executive Committee and Board of Directors. I am inspired by their commitment to GRACRE and all of their achievements. Indeed, the growth of the organization has been propelled collectively by these individuals and all the past presidents and past members of the GRACRE Board. I look forward to continuing this important work alongside a dynamic team of professionals.

My main goal for 2018 is to continue our traditions while looking for new ways to support and engage our membership. With successful annual events such as the Market Review, Annual Charity Golf Event, Oyster Roast and Real Estate Awards, we offer many opportunities for quality networking within the industry.  GRACRE’s Board of Directors also works hard to ensure that we provide the membership with on point information, legislative updates, entertaining & relevant speakers, and, as a result, quality programs.  I am excited with the lineup of events already scheduled for 2018.  It is an ideal time to be a member of GRACRE, and I invite and encourage ALL of our members to take advantage of these opportunities and increase your level of engagement with your fellow members.  I believe that the more invested you are, the more rewarding the experience will be.

I look forward to a successful year for GRACRE as we continue to grow and strengthen as an organization, and I hope to get to know more individual members throughout 2018.  Your continued support is truly appreciated.

Kristie H. Inge, CCIM -  2018 GRACRE President
Highwoods Properties


Past Presidents

1996 – Leon Shadowen
1997 – Daphne Berkowitz
1998 – Hugh Tierney
1999 – Brian Milner
2000 – Ed Kidd
2001 – Jim Getty
2002 – Jeff Bisger
2003 – Scott Sutton
2004 – Bill Redd
2005 – Jane DuFrane
2006 – Dave Howard
2007 – Scott Durham
2008 – John Mercer
2009 – Dave Auman
2010 – Debbie Wake
2011 – Eric Robison
2012 – Douglas Atkins
2013 – Allyson Petty
2014 – Tim Davey
2015 – Bob Hughes
2016- Frank Martino
2017- Danny Meyer

 GRACRE Past Presidents Dinner 2017

GRACRE Past Presidents Dinner 2017